INCITE Awards Logo

Award Pathways

The WAITTA INCITE Awards is Western Australia’s entry point to a number of national and international awards programs. Western Australia’s strength as a hub for innovation, ingenuity and isruption is reflected in the success Western Australians have received in the past on a national level.

Winners and National iAwards Finalists from the WAITTA INCITE Awards are encouraged to receive further recognition through the following awards.


Over the past 25 years, the iAwards has unearthed, recognised and rewarded excellence in Australian innovation that is making a difference and has the potential to create positive change for the community – whether is be at home, in the office and on a global scale. iAwards submissions are accepted from innovators across the whole Australian economy, whether you are an individual, a group, a government or private organisation or a student.

Proudly hosted by the Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA), the iAwards operates in all Australian states and territories, including in WA via WAITTA’s Incite Awards and in Tasmania with the support of TasICT.

Entries are judged on a state level, where iAwards winners and merit recipients at the state level proceed to become National Finalists, competing at the pinnacle event of the iAwards calendar: the National iAwards.

Winners and National iAwards Finalists from the WAITTA INCITE Awards represent Western Australia at the National iAwards.

The Pearcey Foundation

The Pearcey Foundation is a non-profit organisation founded in 1998 in memory of a great Australian ICT pioneer Dr Trevor Pearcey. The Foundation operates broadly across the Australian Information Communication Technologies (ICT) sector, from celebrating achievements through national and state awards, to being involved in debate and public policy on critical national issues such as productivity, the digital economy and national infrastructure.

In association with the Pearcey Foundation, the INCITE Awards presents the Pearcey Western Australian Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

Asian Pacific ICT Alliance Awards

The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards (APICTA Awards) is an international awards program organize by APICTA, which aims to increase ICT awareness in the community and assist in bridging the digital divide. By providing networking and product benchmarking opportunities to ICT innovators and entrepreneurs in the region, the program is designed to stimulate ICT innovation and creativity, promote economic and trade relations, facilitate technology transfer, and offer business matching opportunities via exposure to venture capitalists and investors.

Participants of the awards program comprise members of the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance APICTA. They are guided by the Framework of Cooperation identifying how member-economies can work together in support of the Awards Program as well as other programs that foster development and growth of the ICT industry in the region.

Until Today, Members of APICTA consist of 17 (seventeen) Economies including: Australia , Bangladesh , Brunei Darussalam , China , Chinese Taipei , Hong Kong , Indonesia , Japan , Macao , Malaysia , Myanmar , Pakistan , Singapore , Sri Lanka , Thailand, Vietnam and Nepal.

ACS Digital Disruptors Awards

The ACS Digital Disruptors Awards recognise the achievements and talent of individual ICT professionals and group ICT skills and services. 

The ACS is passionate about the ICT profession being recognised as a driver of productivity, innovation and business – able to deliver real, tangible outcomes. To honour the efforts of Australia’s ICT professionals, the ACS has introduced these national awards for the teams and individuals at the forefront of digital disruption.

Our Chief Judge will map the INCITE Awards WA finalists against the Digital Disruptors’ categories, who will then compete with other national finalists at the Digital Disruptors Awards.